“This is gonna be the best day of my life”

“I had a dream so big and loud I jumped so high I touched the sky”, American Authors. I was at the seventh grade when I heard that the first time. But I am not going to talk about seventh grade, that was goat’s shit.

Many a time I’ve said those words, ” this is going to be the best day of my life”, like when my second boyfriend came back home from summer cottage. I thought it was best day indeed, and it turned out to be the worst of the best days. I got dumbed that same day.

I told on my 18th birthday this is the best day of my life. But if I had my best day at the age of 18, what more there’s to wait? Maybe the day I reach end of Camino de compostela, I am going to walk it at the age of 30.

FE10B420-6FCD-4ED9-B214-1FBCD108F0BB
Halloween, my birthday crew

Should I cheesily confess that my best day was meeting Milan? One day I might look at it and curse it ever was. I hope I won’t.

On this day when winter sky bleeds last snowflakes, cold wind runs last time. Tomorrow is a first day of spring or another seasonless morrow. It looks like seasonless morrow. My finals are over, now I have to do some assingments to finish last courses and my High school is done. One of the best days of my life, until all my exams comes back, all failed.WP_20161121_11_02_37_Pro_LI

Well I see to it then. Why behind all happiness, there’s this other side, where all goes wrong and it’s so miserable? Too false deep for this seasonless Morning. I should be running to bars ( not this hour) and drinking for all my happiness, that’s how most of my age do, but no. I sat down I started writing on my blog. I am not unhappy, no.

I’ve George R.R. Martinin a Storm of Swords 1: Steel and Snow beside me, my favourite. This day won’t be one of the happiest, when nothing extra-ordinary will happen, but this will be nice and cozy Saturday with coffee, driving and shopping. WP_20170311_12_44_06_Pro_LI

 

Leave a Reply

